Nov 19: They’re-back

The Airlock has turned into an Armadillo Graveyard again;

IMAG0565

 I still have no idea why this particular spot is so attractive to the little dudes. If I could harvest their armour plating I’d be raking it in, but instead I feel sad that they are just rocking up and giving up. It didn’t happen last year, or the year before, if it continues I’m going to have to put a bit more thought into what to do. I have a niggle in the back of my mind that they are getting stuck. Another part of me imagines the woodlice community under my house being akin to that of Logans Run where one lives a fantstic life, but it must end at 30! The Woodlice of 3 days are sent ‘carousel’ to the Airlock to end their lifespan in a population controlled fashion…Poor population controlled Mini-Armadillo’s.

In other news, what a topsy-turvy day! A much respected colleague got a promotion today which pleased me no end because he’s an exceptionally nice chap, with a bunch of talent! There were other aspects to the day that put a slightly darker tinge on proceedings but that is swiftly put behind me as I have decided to treat myself to a glass of Vin Rouge (that’s French), and a pie and chips – I know class me!

Now…what episode of what series shall whisk my mind away on flights of fancy this evening….?

Leave a comment