Apr 15: Cole-ops

Yep – the virus did it’s thing today and much to my chagrin, I possessed very little energy.

Enough energy however, to clear out the fireplace in the music room!

I have been trained (Tony/Dave/Arbe) in how to build a decent home fire.

I have a working chimney and fireplace.

So what the actual ‘eff has been stopping me getting the chimney swept? I mean, WAAAT?!

Well, nothing now. Le Chimney Sweep (that’s French) is coming on Saturday to..well…sweep. I hope he doesn’t send a small boy up there to do it, though I suspect that technology has moved on a bit since Victorian times.

Whichever way – logs are on order and I’m hoping that this space will become a serious brain-space area, the spot to compose… Donaldo and I have plans to have a permanent recording area in that room to experiment with music ideas. Who knows what will come out of it.

IMAG0928

Ready for sweepage!

Once that was done I duly collapsed into a heap on the sofa.

I hate being ill, but at least I’m managing to be mildly productive 🙂

Leave a comment