Sep 15: Boar-ing

Boars appear to be completely awesome.

This is apparently, significant evidence of Boar like behaviour;

IMAG0194

Snuffling about, you know, looking for truffles and wotnot.

 The bit of the forest we were in today has loads of this kind of evidence, where the boar smash up the ground searching for food. They also sleep under the rocks that we boulder on, and you can see where they have dug themselves a bed for the night. My imagination runs riot! Immediately anthropomorphising them into various characters that spend the early evening and most of the night snuffling about the place, bimbling for some particular fungus or food source, then going for a canter/bomb around the forest generally being awesome.

 They also really remind me of Asterix, well actually, Obelix – he was want to ‘Paf!’ the boar up in the air in one panel, then probably eat it in the next panel. I wonder how far the Gauls held out for against the Roman Empire… Could it have been this far south? I dunno, but seeing evidence of actual Boars has tinkled my nature bell so to speak.

 Tony started a theme yesterday about boulders that look like other things… Well, I found one today;

IMAG0200

I name this boulder; ‘Das Boot’. DIVE!!!

 You kinda get into this place, it’s got a natural rhythm to it. I haven’t met anyone who hasn’t been friendly and helpful. Anna and Tony had a great day ticking one of their holiday missions by completing a full circuit.

Not bad at all…

Leave a comment